Ask Elke

Ask Elke

Here are just some requests I have received lately.  If you would like to respond, or ask your own question, please contact me at info@europeannews.ca.

  • Hey, Mein Name ist Maximilian, Ich studiere in Berlin und mach jetzt mein Auslandssemester in Vancouver. Bin auf der Suche nach WG-Zimmer und wollte fragen, ob Ihr mir da weiterhelfen könnt?
  • Mein Sohn Jakob, 21 Jahre, wird ab November 2019 für 6 Monate ein Praktikum an der Fakultät für Medizin an der UBC machen, dort forschen und auch seine Bachelorarbeit schreiben. Wir suchen nun für ihn ein Zimmer, gerne in West Point Grey (dort haben wir früher gewohnt) oder sonst in erreichbarer Nähe zur UBC. Zur Miete oder als Tausch gegen ein Zimmer in Berlin.
  • Hello! I have been trying to learn German, but I feel that I need someone that speaks the language to help me with it!
  • Hi, my 19-year old son is coming to Vancouver and looking for a place to stay during his trip to the West coast of Canada and the US from October 13th onwards

If you have a room available, or if you take in students, Airbnb, rent out apartments or otherwise cater to Europeans, you will want to join the European Business Directory on European News for only $25 a year.

I may not have all the answers, I may not have all the questions, but I am there to connect the questions with the answers!

Follow me!
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

More Insights

Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Dress like Mr. Oktoberfest

$600 for the Entire Set! From “Freiburg im Breisgau” city, Baden-Württemberg Land (state), in southwestern Germany. picturesquely situated on the western slopes of the Black

Read More