The local SWISS FAN CLUB needs all the Swiss Fans it can find!

Members of the Swiss Women National Softball Team 2016 with Team-Manager Sabina Sokolowski

Swiss Softball Nationalteamwill arrive on Wednesday, July 13th, at about 7pm in the International Arrival Hall of the Vancouver Airport before heading to the Hotel Sheraton Guildford in Surrey by bus.

Swiss ScarfDress up in your Tracht oder Choteli and bring your Swiss and Kantons flags, Cowbells & Trychlen, Alphorns & Maellerstuehli, Jochs, Cameras, Signature books. etc.

As of now (Sunday, July 10th at 00:05) the Team should be able to see us at about 7pm but the local SWISS FAN CLUB will gather from 6pm on in the Int. Arrival Hall where Alfred Eigenmann und Peter Schaelle will greet the Swiss Fan Club members with a large Swiss Flag and a Trichle.

Please spread the message to our Compatriots and any like-minded and let me know should you have any questions. We wish all the 17 players and 6 coaches of the Swiss Women National Softball Team a safe trip.
2016 ChampionshipRegards und Hopp Schwiiz!!!

The SURREY 2016 Organizing Committee is proud to welcome the world’s best fastpitch athletes, representing upwards of 30 nations, to Surrey, BC, Canada for the WBSC XV Women’s World Softball Championship.

Learn more here:

The World Baseball and Softball Confederation (WBSC) is the rights holding broadcaster.  The WBSC have chosen not to broadcast the event on television, but instead to prepare a web streaming package to allow a Pay-per-View model for viewers around the world to follow the excitement of the Surrey 2016 WBSC XV Women’s World Championships. To subscribe, click here.

Participating Teams are:

  • Africa (2): Kenya, Uganda
  • Americas (10): Brazil, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Peru, United States, Venezuela, and host Canada;
  • Asia (6): China, Chinese Taipei, India, Japan, Pakistan, Philippines;
  • Europe (11): Austria, Czech Republic, France, Great Britain, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Serbia, Switzerland;
  • Oceania (2): Australia, New Zealand.
Follow me!